My Favorite Things (MFT) – Sassy Liquid Eyeliner


Fav liquid eyeliner

I ❤ L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liquid Liner

One of my favorite items of makeup that I keep with me at all times, is my L’Oreal Liner Intense, felt tip liquid eyeliner in “Black Mica.”

It glides on smooth and is GREAT for evening makeup, but I wear it in the day time too (I know, I am a rebel :p  ).  It gives that smooth pin-up girl look for your eyes, like Marilyn Monroe.

Marylin Monroe - pin-up girl eyes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Far from the Marylin Monroe look pin-up look. I personally love the name “Black Mica” it sounds like a cool blaxploitation movie character like, “Foxy Brown.”  I imagine that the Black Mica character would have razor blades in her afro, a skin-tight leopard print jumpsuit and a whole lot of attitude!

This liquid liner comes in four colors:
Earthen Rock Brown
Carbon Black
Mineral Grey
Black Mica

Honey child, whether you are a pin-up girl or a sassy talking foxy mamma,  if you want your eyes to look as sexy as you feel, you can’t go wrong with L’Oreal Paris Lineur Intense.  Any color you choose will look dy-no-mite!

Pam Grier - One foxy lady!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About asharismith

I am a female in my late 30's. I recently moved to the Los Angeles area. I work as a make-up artist, prosthetics and wig maker and sometimes as a personal assistant.

Posted on February 7, 2011, in Makeup & Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You know I’m not good with liquid eye liner, but I’m running out to get this on just so I can feel like a super hero! I prefer to think of myself as a a Marvel comic hero, like Storm. What kind of eye liner do you think she wears?

Leave a Reply

